Reviews

7.5
Review score

Score Breakdown

Cleanliness
7.4
Comfort
7.1
Property location
8.7
Facilities
7.0
Staff
8.0
Value
7.0

Reviews

    robert
    es

    Review score

    7.9
    14 April 2018

    Would not stay again. Very noisy and dirty beach with lots of stray dogs.

    Breakfast was very limited and I only had pancakes. Then I couldn't believe it when I was told I had to pay if I wanted more coffee. Few sun loungers on dirty beach.
    Right on the beach with good restaurants.
    Sarah
    gb

    Review score

    2.9
    13 April 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    tal
    il

    Review score

    7.1
    17 March 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    rafael
    es

    Review score

    10
    3 March 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Jennifer
    gb

    Review score

    5.8
    24 January 2018

    Great location. Poor facilities, food and facilities.

    The prices was hight for the facilities. The 'jacuzzi wasn't working'. The rooms weren't clean properly, They didn't even put toilet paper after 'cleaning'. Breakfast wasn't amazing (eggs, hard bread, not nice arepa and a little bit of juice).
    The location is great.
    fr

    Review score

    6.2
    23 January 2018

    In front of the dirty beach...

    Very Central
    brndnr
    au

    Review score

    6.7
    14 January 2018

    Very large rooms that were comfortable, great hotel bar and bar tender, but no hot water in rooms

    The facilities and venue was tired, some things didn't work in the room and there was no hot water (which seems to be a common occurance in Colombia). The food at the breakfast restaurant was quite bad and we struggled to finish it. Considering how much more expensive this place was compared to other hotels in the area, you didn't get your value for money.
    The rooms looked nice and had a nice view. It was in a good location, the bar upstairs was excellent, as was the barman and his drinks. We also ate from the restaurant and the food was nice. The bed was large and comfortable.
    Mabel
    nl

    Review score

    9.2
    13 November 2017

    Friendly, comfy and excellent location.

    There are a couple of 'jacuzzis' inside the hotel, but unfortunately, they don't have powerful jets to get a massage, and the water is only cold. Of course, it is so hot that for sure this last thing shouldn't be an issue.
    When you walk out the hotel, you get literally the beach at your feet. Curiously, there is as much sand as I've seen at other beaches, but I enjoyed beautiful sunsets there, mainly on my last afternoon. It was a beautiful show of pink/purple/orange-like lights. Also, the staff is very helpful and most of them (the desk-front staff rotates a lot) smile all the time. They provide you with towels to use at the beach, which is very handy. The breakfast is not at the hotel, but at a restaurant crossing the street, where they also offer dishes a la carte. As we didn't have a mini-fridge in our room, they kept our papaya and yogurt in theirs, which was very nice. There are a few restaurants nearby, and in the boulevard, you can get fresh juices or access to stores, including one where you can exchange dollars for Colombian pesos. Also, you can take taxis right outside the hotel or access public transport to Santa Martha downtown by walking only one block.
    Rafaela
    br

    Review score

    4.6
    30 August 2017

    Old, overpriced, bad kept building and installations and very no attention staff.

    We paid more for room with a balcony but the we couldn't access it due to a big curtain that didn't open. We said that to the manager and she was very rude with us saying everything was all right. We also got stolen at the hotel: we left a beach towel drying outside and someone took it, the personnel said although they have a camera it wasn't working and they couldn't see what happened. Very old building with things that doesn't work properly. Super weird reception with a guy forcing us to count all the frigobar things cause they couldn't do it before.
    café da manhã bom e boa localizacao
    Linn Barstad
    co

    Review score

    7.5
    4 July 2017
    Dripping from air condition
    Nice location
    marcos
    ar

    Review score

    8.8
    16 June 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Carlos
    us

    Review score

    8.3
    12 June 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Maria Victoria
    ar

    Review score

    6.2
    22 May 2017
    cleaning of bed sheets
    location
    Valentin
    co

    Review score

    5.8
    16 April 2017

    I've been in Taganga before, for less money you can get better

    The jacuzzi was darte, as well the bathroom, the AC didnt work prosperar, the wifi didnt reach the room.
    The location, it was near the Beach and the Best restaurants and bars of taganga
    Thomas
    au

    Review score

    8.3
    16 April 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Sheyla
    co

    Review score

    7.1
    20 March 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Judy
    us

    Review score

    10
    11 February 2018

    Am oasis of comfort and coolness in a very hot setting.

    The hotel was at the hub of activity for people watching and getting to any activity. The staff was very kind.
    Henry
    us

    Review score

    10
    22 July 2017

    La Ballena Azul Hotel in Taganga, Colombia is EXCELLENT

    Everything was excellent
    Room was excellent and HUGE. Breakfast was excellent and staff was excellent. I am definitely going back. The restaurants in walking area were fantastic, delicious food, , great prices.
    Carlos
    us

    Review score

    7.1
    20 July 2017
    The rooms were small and the water went out twice over our 3 day stay. Big bummer.
    This place is right on the beach. You can literally walk out the front door and sink your feet in the sand. The area is lively with several beach bars/restaurants with music streaming out.
    Lissette Contreras
    us

    Review score

    6.2
    18 June 2017

    Could do better for how much they charge

    Not very clean
    Near the beach
Loading reviews